What If

What if I were suddenly to die tomorrow

Leaving my world in disarray

My family unprepared, my finances a wreck

with no great wise advice passed on to son

No organized legal documents to guide my dearests

Not even having ever mentioned any instructions for disposing of my remains.

Or what kind of words I think should be said as goodbyes

Or even how I might want to be remembered

Or how I think those dearest to me should live the rest of their lives without me.

What if I had plenty of time to prepare yet did nothing.

One response to “What If

  1. Beautiful.
    Our lives are filled with many “what ifs”, thanks for sharing yours.

Leave a Reply

